In this document, we will review the User Roles available within your account settings for your team. We will also review how to assign custom permissions and what each one entails for each application.

The Three User Roles

There are three types of roles that any user can have within your account.

Owner

The first of these is the Owner, which you are assigned by default as the account owner. There will only ever be one account owner and you cannot share ownership with another user.

Admin

The second user role is the Admin, which falls just below the Owner in the chain of command. Admins by default are given full permissions to utilize every function for every application within your account.

However, the Owner can customize permissions on an app-by-app basis and remove any permissions that they do not want an Admin to have.

Admins will also never be able to access or edit anything on the Sub-Account Management page, the Subscription page, or the Payments page.

User

The User role will likely be the most commonly used for your team. A User will only have the permissions that you specifically grant to them when creating or editing their username. You can treat each user individually and grant them the ability to use only what you deem necessary.

Users, like Admins, will never be able to edit Sub-Account information, Subscription information, or Payments information.

User Permissions

User Permissions are determined on an application-by-application basis. When creating a new user, notice that permissions are set to All by default. This means that the user will have complete access to use the application in its entirety.

Screenshot_2021-09-03_115306.png

If you wish to restrict user access to any degree, you will need to switch the toggle to Custom. You can then check the permissions you wish to grant on an app-by-app basis.

Screenshot_2021-09-03_115333.png

Below, we will go through each application and the associated permissions.

Analytics

  • Ads grants the user the ability to view and manage any data that comes from Facebook Ads, Google Ads, Bing, etc.

  • Full Access will give the user full control to view and access any part of the Analytics application.

Contacts

  • Create grants the user access to create new contacts.

  • Update grants the user access to select and update existing contact information.

  • Conversations grants the user the ability to view any interactions between users and contacts.

  • Read grants the user the ability to read any information stored in the contact record.

  • Delete grants the user the ability to delete an existing contact.

  • External grants the user the ability to import new contacts from a CSV or existing CRM.

  • Full Access grants the user full control over the Contacts application.

Deals

  • Create grants the user the ability to create new deals.

  • Update grants the user the ability to edit and update existing deals.

  • Read grants the user the ability to read any information stored within the deal record.

  • Delete grants the user the ability to delete an existing deal.

  • Full Access grants the user full control over the Deals application.

Forms

  • Create grants the user the ability to create new forms.

  • Update grants the user the ability to update and edit existing forms.

  • Read grants the user the ability to read any information regarding existing forms and submissions.

  • Delete grants the user the ability to delete existing forms.

  • Templates allows the user to view your form templates.

  • Full Access grants the user full control over the Forms application.

Inbound

  • Campaigns grants the user the ability to view and interact with Inbound campaigns.

  • Leads grants the user the ability to view and interact with Inbound leads.

  • Reporting grants the user the ability to view Inbound reporting.

  • Full Access grants the user full control over the Inbound application.

InstaSites

  • Reporting grants the user the ability to view InstaSites reporting.

  • Create grants the user the ability to create new InstaSites.

  • List grants the user the ability to view and interact with existing InstaSites

  • Templates grants the user the ability to view existing InstaSites templates.

  • Full Access grants the user full control over the InstaSites application.

InstaReports

  • Reporting grants the user the ability to view InstaReports reporting features.

  • Create allows the user to create new InstaReports.

  • List allows the user to view and interact with existing InstaReports.

  • Templates grants the user access to view existing InstaReports templates.

  • Full Access grants the user full control over the InstaReports application.

Projects

  • Forms grants the user the ability to access any forms stored in Projects.

  • Files allows the user to interact with any files within Projects.

  • Analytics allows the user to interact with any Analytics information within Projects.

  • Website allows users to interact with any website information within Projects.

  • Notebooks allows users to interact with notebooks within the Projects application.

  • Full Access grants the user full control over the Projects application.

Templates

  • Create allows the user to create new templates using your account template credits.

  • Update allows users to view and update any existing templates.

  • Read allows you to read any existing template information.

  • Delete allows you to delete an existing template.

  • Full Access grants the user full control over the Templates application.

Sites

  • Full Access grants the user full control over the Sites application.

System

  • Announcements allows the user to view announcements within your notifications sidebar.

  • Upload Files allows the user to upload new files to your account.

  • Delete Files allows the user to delete existing files.

  • Read Users allows the user to read other user profiles.

  • Update Users allows the user to manage other user profiles.

  • Activities allows the user to access recent activity logs throughout the dashboard.

  • Communications allows the user to use all actions within stored contacts.

  • Download Files allows the user to to download any files stored throughout the dashboard.

  • Own Profile allows the user to own their own user profile. This is always checked by default.

  • Create Users allows the user to create new users.

  • Delete Users allows the user to delete other existing users. A User will not be able to delete an Admin and an Admin cannot delete the Owner.

  • Full Access grants the user access to all actions related to activities, announcements, communications, files, and users.

Account

  • Update allows the user to modify the account’s business profile.

  • Read allows the user to access the business profile and review any sub-account information.

  • Create allows the user to invite new sub-accounts.

Store

  • Invoices allows the user to access billing details from the storefront.

  • Full Access grants the user full access to all actions inside of the storefront.

Did this answer your question?