While you may provide your login credentials for social media posting, we recommend simply granting users access to your Facebook & Instagram.

Facebook is one of the only platforms that allows you to protect your account security by controlling permissions for each user. By following these instructions, we will only be able to create and share posts. We will not be able to access other parts of your account or take any type of administrative control.

Follow these steps to grant us the appropriate level of access:

  1. Log in to your Facebook Business Manager account. This is different than your personal account and your business page. If you do not have a Business Manager, check out this article to learn how you can create one.

  2. After you create your Business Manager account and add your business page, head to ‘Business Manager’ at the top left of the page.

  3. Select ‘Business Settings’ from the toolbar on the right.

  4. Click on ‘Partners’ from the toolbar on the left.

  5. Click the blue ‘Add’ button.

  6. Add this number in the field provided: 999966873361100. Click ‘Next.’

  7. There should be a blue checkmark next to the page you wish for us to manage. Click on the toggle switch for ‘Manage Page,’ and provide us with adequate permissions to create, edit, and schedule posts.

  8. Select ‘Save Changes.’

If you would like us to post on Instagram, include these additional steps:

  1. Navigate to the Facebook business page and find the settings within the left-side menu.

  2. Select ‘Instagram’ and follow the prompts. You will be able to enable cross-posting to Instagram without actually logging into the separate platform.

Be aware that the actual Business Manager account owner must be the one to provide access. If you, the agency owner, are a partner yourself, you will not be able to grant us permissions without the proper authority.

Furthermore, adding the number above will cause us to appear as ‘Dashboard Connection.’ This is an intentionally ambiguous title to provide the degree of separation between DashClicks and your client. You or the client can revoke our access at any time.

Did this answer your question?