In many cases, deleting a campaign from your Inbound application may not be in your best interest. Alternatively, you may turn a campaign on or off with two quick button presses. Below, we explain how to do this and what you can expect afterward.
How to Turn Your Campaigns On or Off
Navigate to the Campaigns tab within the Inbound application.
On the right side of each campaign listing, there is a toggle switch that says ON/OFF. Your campaigns should all feature ON highlighted in green as they are live and collecting lead information.
Click this toggle switch to turn your campaign OFF.
You will receive a pop-up notification confirming that you wish to turn off your campaign. If you’re sure, select Yes.
The toggle switch will now highlight the word OFF in orange.
If and when you are ready to reactivate the campaign, simply follow the steps once more to toggle the switch to ON.
What Happens When I Turn a Campaign Off?
Turning off your campaign is not the same as deleting your campaign entirely. When a campaign is OFF, it will no longer work with the integration to update your dashboard with new lead information. Because no new leads are inbound, you will also no longer send out notifications to assigned reps.
Existing lead information from that campaign will remain in your account. The only method for removing leads entirely from the campaign is to delete the campaign from your account. If you wish to do this, follow the instructions provided here.
Likewise, turning your campaign ON will cause the integrations to resume as normal. New phone calls and form submissions will appear on your dashboard. Your team members will begin receiving notifications regarding new leads as per your initial setup.