The following document will assist users in updating their user and user role settings within their account.

Accessing Your User Settings

  1. Click on your profile picture in the top-right corner. Then, click on Settings.

  2. From the column on the left, click on Users underneath Business Settings.

    Screenshot_2021-08-27_120120.png

Managing Users & User Roles

Screenshot_2021-08-27_120202.png

This section contains a table that lists all users currently associated with your account.

The Name features the person’s actual name along with their username/login email.

Role indicates whether they are an Admin or a User.

Last Active shows the last time this user was logged into their account.

Active, Pending, and Archived

At the top of the table, you will notice three tabs that allow you to switch between the three categories.

Active is where you are by default and displays all active users associated with your account.

Pending will update the table to show all users that currently have an outstanding invitation to join your account as a user or admin.

Archived will list all persons who were previous users on your account, but no longer have an account or access.

Note - You can also search for a specific user by using the search bar in the top-right corner. You can use either the actual name or the email to locate a user.

Inviting a User

To invite a new user to your account, click on + Invite User in the top right corner.

Screenshot_2021-08-27_120254.png

This will prompt a menu to slide in from the right.

Screenshot_2021-08-27_120324.png

Adding a user requires you to enter data in the four fields listed at the top:

  • First Name - The user’s first name

  • Last Name - The user’s last name

  • Email Address - The user’s email address (This will also be their login address)

  • Role - You can set this user as a User or Admin. An Admin will have full permission to create new users and customize permissions for others and fall only below Owners. Users can only utilize parts of your account that you allow.

You can also customize permissions for this user within each application. By default, your users will be given full permission to use everything on the platform. You will notice this by looking at the toggle that reads All/Custom. It will be set to All.

Screenshot_2021-09-03_115306.png

If you wish to assign custom permissions, switch the toggle and adjust your user permissions on an app-by-app basis.

Screenshot_2021-09-03_115333.png

Important Note - You can actually hover over each permission to see a tooltip pop up that explains exactly what each one does. We will go over each application and its permissions in a separate article you can find here.

Editing or Archiving a User

To edit an existing user profile, hover over the user in the table until the edit icon appears. Click on this icon.

Screenshot_2021-08-27_120637.png

This causes the same menu to appear that was used to invite a new user. You can utilize the fields to edit any identifying information or use the dropdown to change the role.

You can also customize permissions this user has within each application.

When you are satisfied with the changes to this user, click Edit User at the bottom to save your changes.

Did this answer your question?