All Collections
Settings
Conversations
Manage Live Chat Team Members
Manage Live Chat Team Members
Updated over a week ago

Note: Access to the Conversations app feature is exclusively available to DashClicks Pro plan subscribers.

Step-By-Step Guide to Manage Your Live Chat Team Members

1. Access Dashboard Settings:

Hover over the navigation bar on the left side of the dashboard. At the very bottom, you'll find a section displaying your name, email, and photo. Click on this section. A menu will pop up; select 'Settings'.

2. Navigate to the Apps Tab:

At the top of the page, select the 'Apps' tab.

3. Access the Conversations App:

On the left-side column, select 'Conversations'.

4. Locate Live Chat Team Members:

Scroll down to the 'Live Chat Team Members'. Here you can see the Name, Status dropdown, Live Chat Seat toggle, Team, and Permissions for each member.

Note: These members are the users in your dashboard. To add new members, include them as a user in the dashboard. If you do not want a user to be part of the live chat system, you can deactivate their seat using the 'On/Off' toggle.

5. Manage Team Member Status:

Change the status of a team member in the Status column. Set to 'Active' if the team member is ready to handle tickets, or set to 'Away' if they are not.

6. Edit Member Permissions:

In the Permissions column, click the 'Edit' button for each member to control their access. The following options are available:

• Conversations Access: This controls the range of conversations the user can see. 'All Conversations' grants access to every opened live chat conversation. 'Conversations assigned to their team' restricts their view to only tickets assigned to their team. 'Conversations Assigned to them' further narrows this to just the tickets assigned directly to them.

• Manage Access: This toggle controls a user's ability to manage other team members, seats, and permissions. If set to 'On', the user can manage these aspects. If 'Off', they can't.

• Access to Reassign: This toggle grants or restricts a user's ability to reassign conversations. If set to 'On', the user can reassign conversations, but they cannot if set to 'Off'.

Did this answer your question?